Semana tres en la CCM

HOLA, YO TENGO TRES MAS SEMANAS EN EL CCM ENTONCES YO PUEDO IR AL CAMPO. 

I’m really excited to be halfway done in this place, I love it here. but I really hate it here at the same time. I feel like I need to be helping real people with real problems but I’m just cooped up in the building with a bunch of people from Utah. I need to talk to some more Chileanos. 

IMG_0063

IMG_0062

The Temple in Santiago

Anyways in case you don’t know, in the CCM we have three teachers. and every two weeks we get new teachers. so we are on our second rotation of teachers right now. Our teachers are also our “progressing investigators”, meaning that they play the part of an investigator that the met on their missions and by that person for us to teach. Its actually pretty cool. 

So our mourning class our investigator is Pricilla. She’s this nineteen year old girl that lives with her grandparents because she doesn’t like the man her mother remarried. She’s got a lot going on because her grandfather is also in the hospital. So we thought we would teach her about how the gospel blesses families. We taught her about it and then left her a Book of Mormon to read and told her it would bless her family if she read it prayed about it and followed the teachings in it. The next lesson we continued on with the restoration and she seemed really receptive to the message. 

Our afternoon investigator is Felipe, he’s 31 and has a girlfriend that is a member of the church. He really doesn’t talk much but after three lessons with him i just felt inspired to ask him “if he felt that god loved him” he said he was sure but then i was able to bear my testimony that I knew that God loves him. He started talking more to us after that and after my companion related the first vision story, the room got super quiet. He said he didn’t really know what to say, I said this “yo se que José Smith vio Dios y Jesucristo, yo se que José smith tradicio el libro de mormon y yo se que jose smith fue un profeta de dios ye restoro el evangelio de jesucrsito y yo se que este iglesia es verdadera”. I had no idea if he even knew what I was saying or not, but after a minute of silence or so he said ¨como puedo saber estas cosas”. So i told him that he needs to read the Book of Mormon and pray if he wants to know for himself. It was awesome and you could totally feel the spirit super strong. He said wow its so peaceful in here right now. I was about to say something when my companion just asks if we can close with a prayer. I was pretty heated because I felt like because we had such a string spirit in the room we could have helped him understand way more, but I had to get over and just try to focus on preparing another lesson. 

IMG_0061

Chilean Empanda

The food around in the city is actually pretty good, they have McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Popeyes. and some cool empanada stands.

But all in all life’s been going pretty good here in the CCM, but I seriously can’t wait to leave this place. 

Until next time, 

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

