Primero cambio en el campo esta cumpleto

So today is the first day of the change, which will be my third change in the mission but my only second change in the mission field (not the CCM). I will be staying with my trainer Elder Smith for this next change and he thinks that we might have one more together after this change too (I´m not saying its for sure but it wouldn’t be the first time a guy named Smith received revelation).  

IMG_0232

Shoes I don’t wear – Shoes I do wear

We´re super excited for this new change and this new opportunity to work hard, improve and be better than we were during the previous change. We have some new people that we have found. We hope to start working with them and that they start progressing, I´ll get to some of them later. Anyways, I´m super excited for this change because I feel like I can speak a lot more and a lot better Spanish than I could when I first arrived (which was pretty much nothing so it wasn’t too hard to improve on that). Also because I feel like my confidence in just sharing something with a random person is much better. Which is good because I find myself talking to random people a lot, and most of the time if not always it’s in Spanish (except for the people that like to try to bother us by saying hello to us). But usually when that happens we just say how are you back to them and they just repeat whatever we say … so I take that as a win. 

IMG_0249

P-Day Activities – Tight Rope Walking

So Akanne, who I talked about last week no fue bautizado la domingo pasada (sorry it was easier to spell in Spainish) because her brother had to go to the hospital. She went to visit him on Saturday and Sunday so she couldn’t have her interview or go to church. Next week is stake conference so I don’t know whats going to happen. Ojala que en two weeks y no mas. 

But good news is that Kevin (el hijo que fue bautizado caudo yo llegue ( once again easier to spell in Spanish)) received the Priesthood on Sunday which was really awesome!

So some of the people  that we are going to work very hard on this change are Leo and his brothers and hopefully his family. They are super awesome, we gave the the booklet for the first lesson and a El Libro de Mormon (and told them to read to introduction) when we went by after our contact to read for our next visit, and when we arrived to teach it, they had all read and started telling all the information that they knew about it. Which was a lot, especially for a 14, 13, and 11 year olds. But the whole family is super awesome. the dad is an inactive member of the church y fue bautizado caudo El era un niño en Argentina. The mom knows a lot about religion but doesn’t affiliate herself with any church and there is also an 8 year old (he was there for the lessons) and a 1.5 year old… and another kid on the way. But they are all super cool and we want to be able to teach all of them and hopefully reactivate the dad. But after we had invited to kids a ser bautizado the mom walked down the stairs and they were all like ¨mama vamos a ser bautizado!!¨and they asked if they could and she said if thats what the wanted, then Leo was like I don’t know about them but I´m going a ser bautizado for sure. It was pretty cool. 

IMG_0205

My Zone – Before the last change

So … for the thought of the week I’m just going to put a quote that my comp said to me this last week, he doesn’t know where its from really but its:

¨Faith is action, so if the mountain doesn’t move… Grab a shovel and start digging. 

Hope all is well with everyone back home.

Con Amor,

Elder Rusick (chile) 

Leave a Reply

