Other than that, a good week.

So this week I have the experience of a lifetime to tell all of you guys. So gather round kiddos as I tell you all my experience of trying to get a visa here in Chile. So to start the story off and to set the mood I want all of to imagine the DMV, on its busiest day, when you dan´t have a reservation or anything. Okay now keep that feeling in your mind. 

IMG_1652

So this week on Thursday I had to start the process of my visa paperwork. The first place I had to go was to get my visa stamped. So we took a number that said “come back at 12:45” (it was 930!). So after we waited, we were ushered into a small room with like 100 people in it, and waited for our number to be called to get the stamp, after about 45 minutes my passport was stamped and then I had to wait for them to give it back to me (like another 20 minutes). Then we went to the super fun and exciting IPD which is just the International Police here in Chile. We had to take a number there too, mine was 689, and they were currently on number 287… And the rest of my day (well pretty much my whole day) was like 56 time worse than that feeling that I had you all rememeber at the beginning of the story. *Also remember that its hotter in Africa and Chileans don´t really believe in air conditioning. 

IMG_1691

Spiritual thought

So I was reading in the Liahona this from December this week an article about Joseph Smith and the Book of Revelations. In the article there was a quote…

“Whenever God gives a vision of an image, or beast, orfigure of any kind, He always holds Himself responsibleto give a revelation or interpretation of the meaningthereof, otherwise we are not responsible oraccountable for our belief in it. Don’t be afraid of beingdamned for not knowing the meaning of a vision orfigure, if God has not given a revelation orinterpretation of the subject.”

So basically what I took from that is that everything that God wants us to know, he will reveal unto us. And yes especially with understanding the scriptures but also with other things. In alma 26:22 it says that a person that repenth and exerciseth faith and bringeth forth good works and prayeth continually- unto such is given to know the mysteries of God. 

Or the way I like to summarize it is that someone that is purified through repentance and the spirit of God, is given unto him all things that God wnats him or her to know/do. Rememeber that God doesn´t want us to walk in darkness, He gives light to those that seek it. 

Ciaoito,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

